Building expertise

An anesthesiologist at the Bishkek City Perinatal Hospital applies his newly-learnt skill to administer an epidural

The challenge

To deliver high-quality perinatal services, health facilities need to be staffed by the correct number and mix of clinical personnel, each with the right competencies, who can work as an integrated team to manage complex cases.

The approach

In cooperation with the Ministry of Health, the project supports the development and introduction of transparent, competence-based human resource planning, management and recruitment tools which will help to guarantee quality standards at the new National Perinatal Center, which is being established in Bishkek with German support. The center will serve as the first specialised tertiary-level institution for pregnant women and newborns in the country and as a center of excellence for perinatal care. Technical measures implemented by the project in support of the National Perinatal Center complement the financial support for infrastructure and equipment provided by KfW.

The project also works with selected hospitals to optimise roles and responsibilities in the provision of perinatal care services by developing and piloting approaches to task-shifting between doctors and midwives.

In cooperation with the Department of Evidence-based Medicine of the Ministry of Health, the project is adapting the Safe Delivery App developed by the Danish Maternity Foundation to the Kyrgyz context. This app provides an aid for skilled birth attendants to manage complications during pregnancy and childbirth.

Компетентные кадры

Анестезиолог Городского перинатального центра г.Бишкек применяет на практике полученные навыки проведения эпидуральной анельгезии.

Вызовы

Для оказания высококачественных перинатальных услуг организации здравоохранения должны быть укомплектованы профессиональным составом клинического персонала, где каждый обладает соответствующими компетенциями и работающим как единая команда для ведения сложных случаев.

Подходы

В сотрудничестве с Министерством здравоохранения мы поддерживаем разработку и внедрение инструментов планирования, управления и набора кадров, призванных обеспечить прозрачность и стандарты качества в новом Национальном перинатальном центре г. Бишкек. Строительство и оснащение Центра проводится при поддержке Германии через Германский Банк Развития KfW. Это будет первое специализированное учреждение республиканского уровня для беременных женщин и новорожденных в стране, и в то же время это будет Центр повышения квалификации в области перинатальной помощи.

В рамках проекта также проводится работа с отдельными больницами в целях оптимизации функциональных ролей и обязанностей по оказанию перинатальной помощи путем разработки и пилотирования методов перераспределения функций между врачами и акушерками.

В сотрудничестве с отделом доказательной медицины Министерства здравоохранения мы поддерживаем адаптацию мобильного приложения по Безопасным родам, разработанного датским фондом Maternity с учетом условий Кыргызстана.